Our Team

Our Team

Meet the team who work to make COTA SA's vision a reality:

Our Leadership Team:


Jane Mussared

Jane Mussared - Chief Executive

Since early 2015 Jane Mussared has been the Chief Executive of the Council on the Ageing in South Australia (COTA SA), an organisation promoting the rights, interests and futures of South Australians as they age. Jane is the Chair of the SA Circus Centre (incorporating Cirkidz) and on the Board of the Maggie Beer Foundation, along with a range of ageing and research related committees. Jane is a past Winner of the SA Innovation Award in the Telstra Business Women's Awards and of an overseas aged care study scholarship. Jane has a Masters' Degree in Social Work (majoring in social policy and research) from the University of Michigan.

Miranda Starke

Miranda Starke - General Manager

Miranda is General Manager of COTA SA, working with our staff and volunteers to deliver a wide range of programs and services, and overseeing operations. She is also Head of COTA SA’s social enterprise and specialist consumer engagement and insights consultancy, The Plug-in. Miranda has a Master of Marketing, is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Churchill Fellow, and has many years’ experience as a senior manager and Board member in not for profit organisations across education, the arts and social sectors. 

Sarah Groth

Sarah Groth - Finance Manager

Sarah is Finance Manager of COTA SA. She comes from a background in senior financial management roles and has a background in the not for profit sector, professional services and the recruitment industry. Sarah's experience in the not for profit sector ensures she is well placed to ensure the funding at COTA SA provides the best value to the organisation and is used to ensure that COTA SA can continue to deliver on their mission to continue to advance the rights, interests and futures of Australians as we age.

Our People:

Policy & Engagement:
Jodi Slater - Policy and Engagement Officer

Germaine Rowberry – Community Programs Manager
Desmond Ford - Village Hub Manager
Jackie Wurm – Project Officer, Rainbow Hub
Julie Lawrie – Aged Care Systems Navigator
Trudy Gore – Ageing Well Coordinator
John Moran - Ageing Well Coordinator - Country
Rachel Telfer – Project Officer, Social Connections

Strength for Life:
Jeanette Richards – Manager, Strength for Life
Clara Tait – Cultural Diversity Officer, Strength for Life
Sophie Beers – Coordinator, Strength for Life

Silver Rainbow Training & Consulting Team
Currently Vacant - Silver Rainbow Trainer/Team Leader
Cris Davis
Jill Gael
Pam Price
Robyn Morisset

The Plug-in:
Rachael Nielsen – Project Manager, The Plug-in
Elyse Lloyd – Project Officer, The Plug-in
Allison Kane – Associate, The Plug-in
Pablo Gonzales – Associate, The Plug-in
Sharmilla Zaluski – Associate, The Plug-in

Hilary Abel – Communications Advisor
Kirsteen Roy – Digital Media & IT Officer


Ross Atkinson – Executive Assistant
Tanya Kecojevic – Office Administrator
Emily Berry – Customer Service & Administration Coordinator
Paloma Wraith – Volunteer Coordinator