Skip to main content

Older people’s peak body appoints new Board members

15 November 21

The state’s peak body for older South Australians, COTA SA, has strengthened its Board with the appointment of three new Directors.

COTA SA President Emeritus Professor Anne Edwards AO announced the appointment of new Directors Alexandrea Cannon, Tony Catt and Justin Lynch at the November 15 COTA SA annual general meeting.

With more than 25 years’ experience as a company director in public, not-for-profit and private organisations, Alexandrea Cannon runs her own boutique governance, business and leadership consultancy firm, Bizbuild. She is the Chair of the SA Tertiary Admissions Centre (SATAC), the inaugural Chair of the UniSA MBA Advisory Committee, and the immediate past Chair of Credit Union SA, the Leaders Institute of SA, and the Winston Churchill Memorial Trust.

Tony Catt brings nearly three decades of finance industry experience to the Board. He is a self-managed super fund advisor with significant experience in accounting, stockbroking, and financial planning, and the Director of wealth management and financial planning firm Catapult Wealth, with offices in Adelaide and regional South Australia.

Justin Lynch has more than 40 years’ experience in the public and private sector, including roles in Adelaide and Sydney. Justin was the Chief Executive Officer of City of Holdfast Bay for 10 years until 2019, the Deputy CEO of City of Adelaide prior to that, and has completed numerous short-term CEO and COO positions since retiring from full-time work.

Professor Edwards said the new Directors brought a wealth of knowledge and experience to the Board.

“Alexandrea, Tony and Justin join the Board at an exciting time for COTA SA as we create new expectations for our older years and reframe the way South Australians age,” she said.

“With the Board’s support, COTA SA will be positioned to advocate for the rights and interests of older South Australians and ensure that their voices are heard.”

The Board appointments are for two-year terms.

The new Directors replace retiring Directors Creagh O’Connor AM and June Roache who retired from the Board at the November AGM, and Scott Nattrass who resigned last year.

Subscribe to the COTA SA E-newsletter to stay up to date with all the latest news and events

Full Name